Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Login
Languages Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Traduire en Français
The Photo and Video Portal cultural events, Sports, for Menton Artistic and country chin.
Discover the Events Images of Menton and the country's Mentonnais. Discover the Menton Traders and Creative Artisans.
Video of  Menton
Portail Menton
menton at the moment
Favorite in Menton
ART AND CULTURE

On the other Palace : Exhibition Michel Eisenlohr, Photographer


Author professional photographer Michel Eisenlohr was born in La Ciotat in 1974.

This work on the Palais Longchamp, historical monument in 1999 was made over a period of two years from 2005 to 2007.
In this series of photographs is as much the imposing building of the Second Empire, that behind the scenes the photographer wanted to highlight. So we can throw a curious look on Reserve Museum of Natural History and stuffed animals, this dilapidated staircase to access the roof of the palace, or the reorganization of places for a new exhibition at the Museum of Fine Arts.
Over the seasons, he has captured the lights and shadows of a rich architectural details, ornaments, allegories .
This work in black and white offers a new dimension to the three entities which constitutes the "Palais Longchamp" the water tower, built to commemorate the arrival in Marseille waters of the Durance, Museum of Fine Arts since 1869 that is installed in the left wing of the palace. It exhibits paintings, sculptures, drawings from the sixteenth to the nineteenth century, and the Natural History Museum of Marseilles which occupies the right wing of the Palace since 1869.
This set is "planted" in the middle of two gardens: the Botanical Garden, which is at the same level as the Palace and Zoo located him, against there.
This exhibition, a palace at the other wants to be a link between two major monuments in leus cited: The Palais Longchamp Marseille and its million inhabitants and Palais Carnoles Menton Menton and thirty miles.
Museum Museum, Palace to Palace, mingle images, styles complement each other without confusion. Water the garden of historical memory Carnoles, small old Versailles, park, sculpture, museums, architecture .
Whole family communicates and responds in a whisper cultural, the photographer Michel Eisenlhor door gently in our ears, paradox of the image.

Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Connexion
  Langues Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Traduire en Français
Le Portail Photo et Vidéo des Manifestations Culturelles, Sportives, Artistiques de Menton et du Pays Mentonnais.
Découvrez en Images l'Evénementiel de Menton. Découvrez aussi les Artisans Créateurs et Les Commerçants de Menton.
Menton en ce moment

ART ET CULTURE

D'un Palais à l'autre : Exposition Michel Eisenlohr, Photographe


Auteur photographe professionnel, Michel Eisenlohr est né à la Ciotat en 1974.

Ce travail sur le Palais Longchamp, classé Monument historique en 1999 a été effectué sur une période de deux ans de 2005 à 2007.
Dans cette série de clichés c’est tout autant l'imposante construction du Second Empire, que l’envers du décor que le photographe a souhaité mettre en valeur. Ainsi nous pouvons jetter un regard curieux sur la réserve du Museum d'Histoire Naturelle et ses animaux empaillés, sur cet escalier délabré permettant d'accéder aux combles du Palais, ou sur la réorganisation des lieux en vue d'une nouvelle exposition au Musée des Beaux Arts.
Au fil des saisons, il a su capter les lumières et les ombres d'une architecture riche en détails, ornements, allégories.
Ce travail en noir et blanc offre une nouvelle dimension aux trois entités qui constitue l'ensemble "Palais Longchamp" : le château d’eau, édifié pour la commémoration de l'arrivée à Marseille des eaux de la Durance, le musée des beaux arts qui depuis 1869 est installé dans l'aile gauche du Palais. On y expose des peintures, sculptures, dessins du XVIe au XIXe siècle, et le Muséum d’Histoire Naturelle de Marseille qui lui occupe, l’aile droite du Palais depuis la même période : 1869.
Cet ensemble est "planté" au milieu de deux jardins : le Jardin botanique qui se situe au même niveau que le Palais et le Jardin zoologique situé lui,en contre-bas.
Cette exposition, d'un palais à l'autre se veut être un trait d'union entre deux grands monuments importants dans leus cités : Le Palais longchamp pour Marseille et son million d'habitant et le Palais Carnoles pour Menton et ses trente milles Mentonnais.
Musée à Musée, Palais à Palais, les images se mêlent, les styles se complètent sans se confondre. L’eau, souvenir historique du jardin de Carnoles, ancien petit Versailles, le parc, les sculptures, les musées, l'architecture.
Toute cette famille communique et se répond dans un murmure culturel, que le photographe Michel Eisenlhor porte gentillement à nos oreilles, paradoxe de l'image, apanage de l'auteur.

Photo Michel Eisenlohr


Menton coup de coeur
©2008-2017 Portail-Menton.com-Mention Légale-Contact
Circuit Costa Rica | Ville de Menton | Alpes Maritimes | Annuaire référencement | Annuaire Photo | Annuaire 1dex.net | Livresphotos.com Annuaire des Photographes |