Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Login
Languages Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Translated into French
The Photo and Video Portal cultural events, Sports, for Menton Artistic and country chin.
Discover the Events Images of Menton and the country's Mentonnais. Discover the Menton Traders and Creative Artisans.
Video of  Menton
Portail Menton
menton at the moment
Favorite in Menton
ART AND CULTURE

Photo of vineyard Mentonnais :


Born in 1988, the Brotherhood of Etiquette chin in collaboration with the Society of Art and History of Menton (SAHM) ensure the continuation of the tradition in the wine country chin.

On the hill separating the two main valleys of Menton, the Carei and Borrigo, stands the monastery of Annociade where for centuries the monks cultivated grapes and wine. But different episodes in history have been Because of this culture that was abandoned in the late nineteenth century.
In the early 1990s, the Brotherhood after receiving the agreement of the monks of the Annunciation, is then to revive the vineyard of the Annunciation: 7 boards oriented Carei Valley Wednesday and Labor, reconstruction soutainement walls, terraces and planting of various varieties: Grenache, Mourvedre, Cinsault, Syrah, malunvern.
First harvest in 1996 with 70 kilos harvested is little, but it is a start. In 2001, stroke of fate, leafhoppers ravage the harvest: no harvest. But it takes more to kill our band passionate. "A record harvest in 2004 is here to testify: 550 kilograms harvested and 350 liters of wine (press + drop).
Each year, in parallel with its business Annunciation, the Brotherhood of Etiquette with organize SAHM wine competitions. Those set to honor the various producers of Menton: Sospel, Breil sur Roya, Castillon, Castellar, Roquebrune Cap Martin, Saint Agnes
A partnership with the College Vento allows the Brotherhood to pass on his passion to young people by organizing field trips but also a drawing competition. The winner of the contest saw his work used to develop the label of the current vintage.
This transmission of passion and knowledge ensures durability Heritage, for the moment
All menbres of the Brotherhood are volunteers and all volunteers are welcome.

photo gallery of vineyards Mentonnais
©2013 Portail-Menton.com-Legal-Graphic Creation
Tourism Alpes Maritimes | Alpes Maritimes | Directory Pro Photo | webrankinfo | DicoDuNet | Xhtml1.0 | Css2.1 | Photo Provence | Côte d'Azur Directory | Annuaire Video | Photo Directory | Photo | NiceRendezVous | Photo Pro | Pays Mentonnais |

Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Connexion
  Langues Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Traduire en Français
Le Portail Photo et Vidéo des Manifestations Culturelles, Sportives, Artistiques de Menton et du Pays Mentonnais.
Découvrez en Images l'Evénementiel de Menton. Découvrez aussi les Artisans Créateurs et Les Commerçants de Menton.
Menton en ce moment

ART ET CULTURE

Le vignoble Mentonnais :


Née en 1988, la Confrérie de l'Etiquette du Mentonnais en collaboration avec la Société d'Art et d'Histoire du Mentonnais (S.A.H.M) assurent le maintien de la tradition vinicole dans le Pays Mentonnais.

Sur la colline séparant les deux vallées principales de Menton , à savoir le Careï et le Borrigo, s'élève le monastère de l'Annociade où pendant des siècles les moines cultivaient la vigne et le vin . Mais différents épisodes de l'histoire ont eu raison de cette culture qui fût abandonnée à la fin du XIXème siècle.
Au début des années 1990, la confrérie ayant reçu l'accord des moines de l'Annonciade , s'attache alors à faire revivre le Vignoble de l'Annonciade : 7 planches tournées vers la Vallée du Careï et la mer. Labour, reconstruction des murs de soutainement, des restanques et plantation de divers cépages : grenache, mourvedre, cinsault, syrah, malunvern.
Première vendanges en 1996 avec 70 kilos récoltés : c'est peu, mais c'est un début. En 2001, coup du sort, les cicadelles ravagent la récolte : pas de vendanges. Mais il en faut plus pour abattre notre "bande de passionné". Une récolte record en 2004 est là pour en témoigner : 550 kilos récoltés et 350 litres de vin produit (presse + goutte).
Chaque année, en parallèle de son activité à l'Annonciade, la Confrérie de l'Etiquette organise avec la S.A.H.M des concours de vins. Ceux ci mettent à l'honneur les différents producteurs du Pays Mentonnais : Sospel, Breil sur Roya, Castillon, Castellar, Roquebrune Cap Martin, Saint Agnès
Ceux qui aiment le vin et plus particulièrement, le vin de Menton et du Pays Mentonnais, aimeront aussi les bon petits plats de la région, qu'ils dégusteront, avec plaisir, dans les Restaurants de Menton.
En ce qui concerne la confrérie, un partenariat avec le collège Vento lui permet de pouvoir transmettre sa passion aux plus jeunes en organisant des visites sur le terrain mais aussi un concours de dessin. Le lauréat du concours voit son oeuvre servir à l'élaboration de l'étiquette de la cuvée en cours.
Cette transmission de la passion et du savoir assure la pérénité du patrimoine , pour l'instant Tous les menbres de la Confrérie sont des bénévoles et tous les volontaires sont les bienvenus.


galerie photo du vignoble Mentonnais


Menton coup de coeur
©2008-2017 Portail-Menton.com-Mention Légale-Contact
Voyage Bresil | Ville de Menton | Alpes Maritimes | Annuaire Pro Photo | Annuaire Photo | Annuaire Photo | Livresphotos.com Annuaire des Photographes |