Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Login
Languages Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Traduire en Français
The Photo and Video Portal cultural events, Sports, for Menton Artistic and country chin.
Discover the Events Images of Menton and the country's Mentonnais. Discover the Menton Traders and Creative Artisans.
Video of  Menton
Portail Menton
menton at the moment
Favorite in Menton
CREATIVE ARTISANS

Christophe Nicolas, Forgeron Coutelier:


A piece of steel out of the industry, or ripped off and diverted from its usual way, it model the matter. In its Forge in Menton, it passes fire, hammer, anvil on its finite, and this model that passion and fascination . knives.

He leaves in part to its footprint of the knife blows of hammers, the side "gross forge" contrasting with the polished slices. Last Forgeron Coutelier Menton, it created models that mix genres, the rustic shepherd's knife, the knife Hunter, the carving knife, the knife for hikers .
It handles pare its horn, wood animals, various species of wood, bone, leather. He dresses the blades of leather holsters that manufactures and sews himself.
Based on the past we restistue its version of Celtic knife, knife "jewel" to the round neck in his leather case. It also responds to commands specific goods, such as the surgeon who asks him to build a replica of instruments Surgical seventeenth, or for enthusiasts of sharpening stones of the Napoleonic era. His technique is pure, simple as are his creations.

Cliquez pour Géolocaliser
Géolocalisation
Eco-museum association La Forge
Christophe Nicolas
129, rue long
06500 Menton
Telephone: 06.87.67.07.78


Photo of work by Christophe Nicolas

©2013 Portail-Menton.com-Legal-Graphic Creation
Tourism Alpes Maritimes | Alpes Maritimes | Directory Pro Photo | webrankinfo | DicoDuNet | Xhtml1.0 | Css2.1 | Photo Provence | Côte d'Azur Directory | Annuaire Video | Photo Directory | Photo | NiceRendezVous | Photo Pro | Pays Mentonnais |

Menton RSS
 Newsletter
Connexion
  Langues Traduca in Italiano Translate in English Traduire en Français
Le Portail Photo et Vidéo des Manifestations Culturelles, Sportives, Artistiques de Menton et du Pays Mentonnais.
Découvrez en Images l'Evénementiel de Menton. Découvrez aussi les Artisans Créateurs et Les Commerçants de Menton.
Menton en ce moment

ARTISANS CREATEURS

Christophe Nicolas, Forgeron Coutelier :


D'un morceau d'acier sorti de l'industrie, ou arraché et détourné de sa voie habituelle, il modèle la matière. Dans sa Forge à Menton, le minerai passe au feu, au marteau, fini sur ses enclumes, et il modèle ce qui le passionne et le fascine des couteaux.

Il laisse en partie à ces objets l'empreinte des coups de marteaux, le côté " brut de forge" contrastant avec le poli des tranchants. Dernier Forgeron Coutelier de Menton, il crée des modèles où se mélangent les genres : le rustique couteau pliant du berger, le couteau de chasseur , le couteau à dépecer, le couteau du randonneur.
Il pare les manches de corne, de bois d'animaux, d'os, de cuir, de bois d'essences diverses.
Il habille les lames d'étuis en cuir qu'il fabrique et coud lui-même.
S'inspirant du passé il nous restistue sa version du couteau Celte, un couteau "bijou" à porter au tour du cou dans son étui en cuir . Il répond aussi à des commandes biens particulières, telle que celle de ce chirurgien qui lui demande de forger la réplique d'instruments chirurgicaux du XVIIème, ou bien, pour des passionnés, des pierres à aiguiser de l'époque Napoléonienne. Sa technique est pure, simple comme le sont ses créations.

Cliquez pour Géolocaliser
Géolocalisation
Association éco-musée La Forge
Christophe Nicolas
129, rue longue
06500 Menton
Téléphone : 06.87.67.07.78


Photo du travail de Christophe Nicolas



Menton coup de coeur
©2008-2015 Portail-Menton.com-Mention Légale-Contact-Création Graphique
Ville de Menton | Alpes Maritimes | Annuaire Video | Annuaire référencement | Annuaire Photo | Livresphotos.com Annuaire des Photographes